Error after Enabling Float Point Hardware (vfp)...

Dec 25, 2009 at 12:10 PM

So I added in the arm vfp as a subproject and I added the catalog item OEM Floating Point CRT (ARM only) and ensured SYSGEN_OEM_FPCRT was set to 1. Everything builds fine, but when making the sysgen, I get the following errors:

Error: Unresolved external: FPCRT
Error: Can't find import 2029 in coredll.dll
Error: Fatal import error in filesys.dll
Error: Can't find import 2027 in coredll.dll
Error: Fatal import error in filesys.dll
Error: Can't find import 2032 in coredll.dll
Error: Fatal import error in gwes.dll

The list goes on. Could someone give me advice for fixing this?

Dec 25, 2009 at 12:56 PM

Try "Clean Sysgen"

Pavel Belevsky

Dec 26, 2009 at 2:35 AM

Thanks for the reply Pavel, as I'm sure you can tell I am new to this stuff, but I'm learning so I'll have to try that out. I have done a Sysgen, and a clean then a rebuild, but i'll try the clean sysgen. I'll let you know. As always, I really appreciate your response and help. It seemed kinda dead in this group for a while, but it may just have hope yet.

Dec 26, 2009 at 3:39 AM
Edited Dec 26, 2009 at 10:52 AM

Well I appreciate the advice, but it appears that the same results occurred. I should note the following to better define the problem:

- the file: FPCRT.dll is successfully created and copied to the release directory

- sysgen.out shows the variable SYSGEN_OEM_FPCRT=1

- coredll.def shows FPCRT and import ordinals from the errors

- coredll.def has the following If Statements before FPCRT ordinals;

@CESYSGEN IF COREDLL_CORECRT
            @CESYSGEN IF COREDLL_FULL_CRT

- ceconfig.h contains both:

#define COREDLL_CORECRT 1

#define COREDLL_FULL_CRT 1

All i can think of thus far is that this error may be caused by some setting required to make the subproject work correctly with coredll.dll. Any thoughts?

-----------------

Update:

-----------------